Do you accept insurance?
Yes! We are currently in-network with the following insurance companies:
Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oregon
We do not currently accept new patients from Oregon Health Plan (OHP), Trillium, CIGNA, CHP Group, Kaiser, Moda, HealthNet, Aetna, or Meritain insurance.
If your insurance company isn’t listed above, please contact our front desk for more information 541-972-2837.
We know insurance is complicated, so we ask that you provide your insurance information prior to your appointment. Please take a photo of the front and back of your insurance card and text them to our clinic mobile #: 541-972-2837 with your date of birth. We will verify your benefits and work directly with the insurance company on your behalf.
Your plan will dictate any payment due including copays, coinsurances, deductibles and non-covered charges.
At Liberated Spirit, it is our company policy to collect a flat $25 at time of service for plans with any coinsurance, which will be reconciled (billed/refunded) once the statement from the insurance company specifies the exact dollar amount. It is also our company policy to collect the cash price (see our complete price list on our FAQ page) of your treatment up to the amount of your deductible for any unmet deductible. Both of these company policies help our clients budget for known expenses and avoid large unwanted bills months after the treatment.
Do you accept Medicare/Medicaid?
We do not accept assignment from Medicare/Medicaid. Current Federal law does not include acupuncture coverage under Medicare.
Do you accept Worker’s Compensation (WC) claims ?
Yes! Acupuncture is covered for up to 12 visits from the first visit, or 30 consecutive days without a referral. After that, you must have a referral from your attending physician. Your treatments will be covered 100% as long as:
1. Your employer is aware you were injured on the job and has completed form 801 “Report of Job Injury or Illness”.
2. Your attending physician has completed form 827 “Worker’s and Health Care Provider’s Report for Workers’ Compensation Claims” within 72 hours of your first visit.
3. Your employer has workers’ compensation insurance.
4. Your claim is accepted.
Patients are responsible for non-covered items such as essential oils and reiki. These items must be paid for in full at the time they are received.
Do you accept Motor Vehicle Accident (MVA) claims?
Yes! All “reasonable and necessary” medical expenses, including acupuncture and massage, are covered at 100% for one year from the date of the accident up to the policy’s limits. Each auto insurance policy has different coverage limits, but Oregon requires a minimum of $15,000 in Personal Injury Protection coverage that will pay your medical bills regardless of fault.